Coucnil Banner Image

Celebration Social Inclusion through the Performing Arts

Celebration Social Inclusion through the Performing Arts

Back to List

Celebration Social Inclusion through the Performing Arts

 Sunday 26 November 2017

Civic Theatre, Tallaght

South Dublin County Council are extremely excited to introduce Celebration of Social Inclusion through the Performing Arts. This event will take place on Sunday 26 November in the Civic Centre, Tallaght, Dublin 24 at 8pm. MC for the night is well known magician Colm Dawson. Britain’s got Talent will be filming the event.

Celebration is a spectacular event that showcases all talent and creativity in the South Dublin County. There are a variety of acts on the night that will blow you away including Hip Hop Dancing,  Magician, Individual singers and lots more…..

South Dublin County Council are very proud of this dynamic event as it will feature as the grand finale of Social Inclusion Week which run from the 20 November to 26 November. Social Inclusion Week is about creating a society where everyone experiences full and equal participation in all aspects of life.   The Council’s dedicated Social Inclusion Unit works toward creating spaces and opportunities where we can explore these issues and take practical steps towards creating an inclusive society for all.   

For further information please contact Maria Finn, Social Inclusion Officer, Social Inclusion Unit, Community Services Department, South Dublin County Council, Tallaght, Dublin 24.

Tel: 086 380 3060 or 01 414 9270




South Dublin County is one of four local authority areas in the Dublin region.

South Dublin County Council provides and funds a broad range of services including housing, roads, walking and cycling routes, parks and playgrounds, libraries, sports facilities, litter control, arts centres, enterprise units, fire services, community infrastructure and financial supports. It also serves as a platform for local democracy with 40 councillors spread across six electoral areas.

Bounded by the River Liffey to the North and the Dublin Mountains to the South, the County lies 16 kilometres south west of Dublin city centre and has an administrative footprint of 223sq. kilometres. The County has 9 main villages Clondalkin, Lucan, Palmerstown, Rathfarnham, Tallaght, Templeogue, Saggart, Rathcoole and Newcastle and is bounded by adjoining counties of Wicklow, Kildare, Dublin City, Fingal and Dun Laoghaire.





  • BGT
  • South Dublin Filipino Association Dance Group
    South Dublin Filipino Association Dance Group


A-Z of All Services